The Sound Sanctuary

by Toby Uffindell-Phillips

  • Limited Edition CD only
    Compact Disc (CD)

    Shrink wrapped Ltd. Edition 10 track CD + 1 video track with jewel case and lyrics/credits fold out inlay.

    Sold Out


Debut album by Toby Uffindell-Phillips


1. High Speed Blind
2. Sanctuary in sound
3. Monday morning mayhem
4. She says
5. Your example
6. Dirty thinker
7. Clover
8. Petroleum
9. Shake shiver
10. The End
Video Track (Clover)

A limited number of CDs were pressed and sold at gigs and the album was never made available to download or stream.

This record was the precursor to the group Sound Sanctuary, the members of which formed after the album was complete to promote the record throughout 2002, adopting the albums title as their moniker in the process. The following year the live band returned to the studio to begin work on new material they had begun creating together which subsequently became the records 'Contact' and 'Dust'.


released November 1, 2001

All lyrics and music written by Toby Uffindell-Phillips
Produced and mixed by Neill Kavanagh and Toby Uffindell-Phillips
Vocals and instrumentation by Toby Uffindell-Phillips except Bass Guitar and Flute by Neil Kavanagh and Drums, Percussion and Trumpet by John Howells.
Recorded at Old Barn Studios
Engineered by Neill Kavanagh



Friendly Tribe Recordings UK

Independent audio-visual studio and label

contact / help

Contact Friendly Tribe Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Report this album or account